skip navigation
Home Public Skating Hockey Groups Skating Lessons Contact Teachers

Home

Come in and ICE SKATE!!!!

At one of our many public ice skating sessions.  Scroll down for June Calendar

INSIDE GATEWAY ICE CENTER

TEMPERATURE  50 DEGREES

AIR QUALITY - GOOD

We now have public ice skating every weekday, all summer long (through Labor Day)  Check our public skating schedule below!!!

There are many reasons to come ice skating in the summer.  The two main reasons are to beat the heat and get out of the bad air.  Other reasons to come in, stay cool and be healthy are:

  • Obtain better balance
  • Improve joint flexibility
  • Build and tone leg muscles
  • Improve cardiovascular health
  • Build endurance
  • Promote weight loss
  • Relieve stress
  • Improve joint health
  • Increase mental fitness and self-confidence

 

OUTSIDE GATEWAY ICE CENTER

TEMPERATURE 100+DEGREES

AIR QUALITY - UNHEALTHY

    About Gateway Ice Center

    Gateway Ice center is a state of the art ice skating, family entertainment center. This is our brand new website and it is designed to provide the information one needs about our programs. Everywhere you see the words "CONTACT US", there is a hyperlink which will transfer you to our contact page and provide you with a way to get in touch with us.  Since this is a new website we encourage you let us know what you like and dislike about the site.  Your input is valuable and encouraged.  We also ask that you point our any mistakes (broken hyperlinks, spelling or grammatical errors) so we may fix them immediately.

    We want everyone who visits the facility to know they are in a fun, safe and clean environment. We encourage everyone to come out to our public sessions or sign up for one of our programs. Everyone has seen Olympic figure skaters and NHL hockey players. They all got their starts in rinks all over the country just like this one. If aspiring to the highest level of skating is not your cup of tea we have recreational programs involving figure skating and hockey for all ages and skill levels. Both male and female. Yeah we have a lot of girl skaters who play ice hockey; recreational and competitive. Our skating school staff is friendly, experienced and can teach anyone how to ice skate.  If you just want your child to have a birthday party without all the hassles, consider having one of our "hassle free" party packages. It costs less than you think and we have taken all the work and planning out of the party, leaving the fun and enjoyment to you and your guests. Are you planning a group or corporate outing? We offer group rates for all ages on public sessions, or bring in a private group for a snow day or educational trip. Do you want group to have some fun playing broomball? We offer broomball and supply the plastic brooms and the nylon balls to play the game. Broomball is a great activity for any group. We hope you enjoy this website and ask you to visit it often for updates. If for some reason you do not find what you are looking for or want someone to call you to sign up for one of our programs or events, please feel free to contact us.  Upon entrance to the facility please read all of the posted signs for information regarding your visit at Gateway Ice Center.  Happy browsing.


    Welcome To Gateway Ice Center

    We have been serving the community of Fresno's ice skating needs since 1995.  We offer public ice skating, skating lessons, birthday parties, youth hockey, adult hockey, broomball, figure skating, private rentals, special events, holiday shows, competitions, competitive skating and much more.  All under one roof!  We are proud to be a member of USA Hockey, US Figure Skating and STAR (Serving The American Rinks).

    Complete listings of the next few months upcoming public session schedules can be found on our public session schedule page.

     

    July 2015 Public Session Ice Skating Schedule

    Day Date Afternoon Evening
    Monday July 27 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Tuesday July 28 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Wednesday July 29 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Thursday July 30 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Friday July 31 3:00pm-6:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm

    August 2015 Public Session Ice Skating Schedule

    Day Date Afternoon Evening
    Saturday August 1 1:00pm-4:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Sunday August 2 1:00pm-4:00pm
    Monday August 3 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Tuesday August 4 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Wednesday August 5 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Thursday August 6 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Friday August 7 3:00pm-6:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Saturday August 8 1:00pm-4:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Sunday August 9 1:00pm-4:00pm
    Monday August 10 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Tuesday August 11 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Wednesday August 12 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Thursday August 13 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Friday August 14 3:00pm-6:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Saturday August 15 1:00pm-4:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Sunday August 16 1:00pm-4:00pm
    Monday August 17 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Tuesday August 18 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Wednesday August 19 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Thursday August 20 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Friday August 21 3:00pm-6:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Saturday August 22 1:00pm-4:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Sunday August 23 1:00pm-4:00pm
    Monday August 24 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Tuesday August 25 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Wednesday August 26 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Thursday August 27 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Friday August 28 3:00pm-6:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Saturday August 29 1:00pm-4:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Sunday August 30 1:00pm-4:00pm
    Monday August 31 3:00pm-6:00pm