Quantcast
skip navigation
Home Public Skating Hockey Groups Skating Lessons Contact Teachers

Home

    Welcome To Gateway Ice Center

    We have been serving the community of Fresno's ice skating needs since 1995.  We offer public ice skating, skating lessons, birthday parties, youth hockey, adult hockey, broomball, figure skating, private rentals, special events, holiday shows, competitions, competitive skating and much more.  All under one roof!  We are proud to be a member of USA Hockey, US Figure Skating and STAR (Serving The American Rinks).

    March 2015 Public Session Ice Skating Schedule

    Day Date Afternoon Evening
    Monday March 2 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Wednesday March 4 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Friday March 6 3:00pm-6:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Saturday March 7 1:00pm-4:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Sunday March 8 1:00pm-4:00pm
    Monday March 9 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Wednesday March 11 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Friday March 13 7:45pm-10:30pm
    Saturday March 14 1:00pm-4:00pm 7:45pm-10:30pm
    Sunday March 15 1:00pm-4:00pm
    Monday March 16 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Wednesday March 18 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Friday March 20 7:45pm-10:30pm
    Saturday March 21 1:00pm-4:00pm 7:45pm-10:30pm
    Sunday March 22 1:00pm-4:00pm
    Monday March 23 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Wednesday March 25 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Friday March 27 3:00pm-6:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Saturday March 28 1:00pm-4:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Sunday March 29 1:00pm-4:00pm
    Monday March 30 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Tuesday March 31 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Wednesday April 1 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Thursday April 2 3:00pm-6:00pm
    Friday April 3 3:00pm-6:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Saturday April 4 1:00pm-4:00pm 7:30pm-10:15pm
    Sunday April 5 1:00pm-4:00pm 6:00pm-9:00pm
    Monday April 6 3:00pm-6:00pm

    TONS OF PUBLIC ICE SKATING

    IN THE MONTH OF MARCH 

    MARCH PUBLIC SKATING SESSION NOW ONLINE!!!!

    Have you ever ridden snowmobiles?

    Or wanted to ride snowmobiles?

    Rancheria Enterprises is your "Gateway to the Kaiser Wilderness in Eastern Fresno Country"  If you are looking for something fun to do after you have been ice skating and want to learn more about what Rancheria Enterprises has to offer, visit their website at Rancheriaenterprises.com or call them at 559-893-3234.

    Saturday February 21st

    Register at www.TryHockeyForFree.com

    Ages 4-8 4:15pm-5:15pm

    Ages 9 & up 6:15pm-7:15pm

    About Gateway Ice Center

    Gateway Ice center is a state of the art ice skating, family entertainment center. This is our brand new website and it is designed to provide the information one needs about our programs. Everywhere you see the words "CONTACT US", there is a hyperlink which will transfer you to our contact page and provide you with a way to get in touch with us.  Since this is a new website we encourage you let us know what you like and dislike about the site.  Your input is valuable and encouraged.  We also ask that you point our any mistakes (broken hyperlinks, spelling or grammatical errors) so we may fix them immediately.

    We want everyone who visits the facility to know they are in a fun, safe and clean environment. We encourage everyone to come out to our public sessions or sign up for one of our programs. Everyone has seen Olympic figure skaters and NHL hockey players. They all got their starts in rinks all over the country just like this one. If aspiring to the highest level of skating is not your cup of tea we have recreational programs involving figure skating and hockey for all ages and skill levels. Both male and female. Yeah we have a lot of girl skaters who play ice hockey; recreational and competitive. Our skating school staff is friendly, experienced and can teach anyone how to ice skate.  If you just want your child to have a birthday party without all the hassles, consider having one of our "hassle free" party packages. It costs less than you think and we have taken all the work and planning out of the party, leaving the fun and enjoyment to you and your guests. Are you planning a group or corporate outing? We offer group rates for all ages on public sessions, or bring in a private group for a snow day or educational trip. Do you want group to have some fun playing broomball? We offer broomball and supply the plastic brooms and the nylon balls to play the game. Broomball is a great activity for any group. We hope you enjoy this website and ask you to visit it often for updates. If for some reason you do not find what you are looking for or want someone to call you to sign up for one of our programs or events, please feel free to contact us.  Upon entrance to the facility please read all of the posted signs for information regarding your visit at Gateway Ice Center.  Happy browsing.