skip navigation

 

 

STAY COOL THIS SUMMER! TRY OUR LEARN TO SKATE MINI COURSE 4 LESSONS FOR $95 INCLUDES SKATE RENTAL. CLASSES FOR FIGURE SKATING AND BEGINNER HOCKEY.   REGISTER ONLINE AT: http://www.gatewayicecenter.com.app.crossbar.org/program/4-week-mini-skating-course/9077

Want to give skating a try for the first time? Try our Free introductory class. Register online: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/30E0B4DAAAE2BA3F94-50036953-free#/

                 

PUBLIC SKATING TIMES

 

afternoon evening
Friday July 19, 2024 2:00pm - 4:00pm 7:30 pm - 9:30pm
Saturday July 20. 2024 1:00pm - 3:00pm 7:30pm -9:30pm
Sunday July 21, 2024 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Monday July 22, 2024 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Wednesday July 24, 2024 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday July 26, 2024 2:00pm - 4:00pm 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Saturday July 27, 2024 1:00pm - 3:00pm 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sunday July 28, 2024 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Monday July 29, 2024 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Wednesday July 31, 2024 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday August 2. 2024 2:00pm - 4:00pm 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday August 3, 2024 1:00pm - 3:00pm 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Sunday August 4, 2024 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Monday August 5, 2024 2:00pm - 4:00 pm
Wednesday August 7, 2024 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday August 9, 2024 2:00pm - 4:00pm 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Saturday August 10, 2024 1:00pm - 3:00pm 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sunday August 11,2024 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Monday August 12,2024 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Wednesday August 14, 2024 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday August 16, 2024 2:00pm - 4:00pm 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Saturday August 17, 2024 1:00pm - 3:00pm 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sunday August 18, 2024 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday August 23,2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Saturday August 24, 2024 1:00pm - 3:00pm 7:30pm - 9:30 pm
Sunday August 25, 2024 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday August 30, 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Saturday August 31, 2024 1:00pm - 3:00pm 7:30pm - 9:30 pm
Sunday September 1, 2024 1:30pm - 3:30pm

 

Register now for our skating school session for July/August 2024. We have classes for all levels-ages 3 yrs. through Adult figure & hockey skating classes.  Click the register here button to create an account, get class information,  and sign-up!

.

.

Welcome To Gateway Ice Center

We have been serving the community of Fresno's ice skating needs since 1995.  We offer public ice skating, skating lessons, birthday parties, youth hockey, adult hockey, broomball, figure skating, private rentals, special events, holiday shows, competitions, competitive skating and much more.  All under one roof!  We are proud to be a member of USA Hockey, US Figure Skating and USIRA (US Ice Rink Association)

About Gateway Ice Center

Gateway Ice center is a state of the art ice skating, family entertainment center. This is our brand new website and it is designed to provide the information one needs about our programs. Everywhere you see the words "CONTACT US", there is a hyperlink which will transfer you to our contact page and provide you with a way to get in touch with us.  Since this is a new website we encourage you let us know what you like and dislike about the site.  Your input is valuable and encouraged.  We also ask that you point our any mistakes (broken hyperlinks, spelling or grammatical errors) so we may fix them immediately.

We want everyone who visits the facility to know they are in a fun, safe and clean environment. We encourage everyone to come out to our public sessions or sign up for one of our programs. Everyone has seen Olympic figure skaters and NHL hockey players. They all got their starts in rinks all over the country just like this one. If aspiring to the highest level of skating is not your cup of tea we have recreational programs involving figure skating and hockey for all ages and skill levels. Both male and female. Yeah we have a lot of girl skaters who play ice hockey; recreational and competitive. Our skating school staff is friendly, experienced and can teach anyone how to ice skate.  If you just want your child to have a birthday party without all the hassles, consider having one of our "hassle free" party packages. It costs less than you think and we have taken all the work and planning out of the party, leaving the fun and enjoyment to you and your guests. Are you planning a group or corporate outing? We offer group rates for all ages on public sessions, or bring in a private group for a snow day or educational trip. Do you want group to have some fun playing broomball? We offer broomball and supply the plastic brooms and the nylon balls to play the game. Broomball is a great activity for any group. We hope you enjoy this website and ask you to visit it often for updates. If for some reason you do not find what you are looking for or want someone to call you to sign up for one of our programs or events, please feel free to contact us.  Upon entrance to the facility please read all of the posted signs for information regarding your visit at Gateway Ice Center.  Happy browsing.